Databases by Title

Find a database

Examples: maps; architecture; market research

Databases starting with: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.


Database Description Coverage

Provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and magazines, and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.

1975-present
More info…

ProQuest Military Collection provides access to over 500 scholarly journals, with 400 titles available in full text.

1980-present
More info…

The MLA Directory of Periodicals offers detailed information on over 5,500 journals, with 4,400 currently indexed in the MLA International Bibliography.

Current
More info…

MLA covers folklore, languages, linguistics, and literature. Provides over one million citations for items from more than 4,400 journals and series published worldwide.

1926-present
More info…

The Monthly Catalog of US Government Publications is a comprehensive index to historical information published by the United States federal government.

1895-1976
More info…

Morningstar, Inc. is a provider of independent investment research in the United States and in major international markets.

Current
More info…

This collection consists of the diaries, journals, and narratives of explorers, emigrants, military men, Native Americans, and travelers.

1700-1950
More info…

Music & Performing Arts combines music audio and video that spans all time periods, and includes hundreds of thousands of seminal artists.

Medieval to present
More info…

Music Index covers more that 850 music periodicals from more that 40 countries.

1975-present
More info…

Contains nearly 1,000 hours of classical music performances and masterclasses captured on video.

Medieval-present
More info…

An international index to choral scores for documentary research and pedagogy.

12th century-present
More info…

Abstracts and full-text (in .pdf) of working papers from the National Bureau of Economic Research.

1998-present
More info…

The primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the U.S. and other nations.

1995-present
More info…

The mission of the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) is to provide statistical information that will guide actions and policies to improve the health of the American people.

1990-present
More info…

Featuring the complete archive of the magazine to the mid-1990s, National Geographic Magazine Archive, includes every page and every photograph, available for fulltext searching, reading,

1888-1994
More info…

Limited to 10 simultaneous users

Naxos Music Library is a comprehensive collection of classical music available online.

1150-present
More info…

Limited to 7 simultaneous users

Naxos Music Library Jazz offers close to 60,000 tracks of jazz from over 5,200 albums, with over 7,000 jazz artists represented.

1900's-present
More info…

Limited to 5 simultaneous users

Naxos Video Library brings you an extensive streaming video library of classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts and documentaries.

1990-present
More info…

Digital online collection of knowledge and scholarship.

Varies
More info…

Since 1998 NC LIVE has served all North Carolina libraries with equitable access to a core selection of digital content and services.

1800's-present
More info…