Databases by Title

Find a database

Examples: maps; architecture; market research

Databases starting with: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.


Database Description Coverage

The DSM Library provides access to the DSM-5 which is used by health professionals, social workers,and forensic and legal specialists to diagnose and classify mental disorders.

2013-present
More info…

The Press publishes primarily in the humanities and social sciences, including over 40 journals.

Coverage varies
More info…

Based on the renowned American Bibliography by Charles Evans, Early American Imprints consists of more than 37,000 books, pamphlets and broadsides.

1639-1800
More info…

Early American Imprints, Series II (1801-1819) provides full-text access to the 36,000 American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the early years of the 19th century.

1801-1819
More info…

Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains  virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere.

1473-1700
More info…

Provides access to content from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.

1980's-present
More info…

East India Company offers access to a unique collection of India Office Records from the British Library, London.

1599 - 1947
More info…

Ebook Central consist primarily  of academic titles in a wide variety of subjects. 

Varies
More info…

The EBSCO eBook collection includes over 100,000 titles in a wide-variety of subjects, including Literature, Technology, Career & Self Help, how-to books, and much more.

2000-present
More info…

Provides full text to nearly 500 journals plus citations, with abstracts, to over 600 journals, books, and working papers.

1969-present
More info…

The economic census provides a detailed portrait of the United States' economy once every five years, from the national to the local level. R

1997-present
More info…

The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2003.

1843-2003
More info…

ProQuest Education Journals provides access to nearly 900 educational journals, including more than 600 titles in full text.

1971-present
More info…

For North Carolina school officials and administrators, legal information pertinent to the management of schools and school systems

Current
More info…

Education Source provides full text access for more than 1,800 journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for thousands more.

1929-present
More info…

Education Week is an independent national news organization focusing on pre-K-12 education policy. 

1981-present
More info…

Educational Administration Abstracts covers educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and more.

1966-present
More info…

A variety of materials is included—from books and broadsides, Bibles, tract books and sermons to printed ephemera—with works by many well-known and lesser-known authors.

1700-1799
More info…

This curriculum and reference resource delivers one of the largest general reference collections of periodical and digital media content designed specifically for K-12 schools and libraries.

1948-present
More info…

Provides indexing for high-quality, peer-reviewed publications from a wider range of countries and from emerging scientific fields to extend the Web of Science journal collection.

Current
More info…