Databases by Title

Find a database

Examples: maps; architecture; market research

Databases starting with: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.


Database Description Coverage

A free, online scholarly edition of six nineteenth-century periodicals and newspapers.

1806-1890
More info…

C19 Index draws on the strength of established indexes such as the Nineteenth Century Short Title Catalogue, The Wellesley Index, and Poole's Index.

19th Century
More info…

Digital facsimile images for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers. Each newspaper is captured from cover-to-cover, providing access to every article, advertisement and illustration.

1800-1899
More info…

19th Century UK Periodicals covers the events, lives, values and themes that shaped the 19th century world. 

1800-1900
More info…

North American Women's Letters and Diaries (NWLD)  includes the immediate experiences of 1,017 women, as revealed in approximately 150,000 pages of diaries and letters, and manuscripts.

Colonial to 1950
More info…

Provides access to NC Statutes and Session Laws; Legislation/Bills; Committee Assignments; audio broadcasts of House and Senate sessions; Legislative Calendar; and Citizen Guide.

1985-present
More info…

Newspapers.com North Carolina Collection. 3.5 million pages of digitized content from over 1,000 North Carolina county newspapers.

1764-1999
More info…

North Carolina Maps is a comprehensive, online collection of historic maps of the Tar Heel State. 

1500's-present
More info…

The North Carolina Periodicals Index indexes over 60 journals and magazines published in North Carolina periodicals.

1992-present
More info…

Publications produced by North Carolina state government; includes PDFs, podcasts, and Spanish language material on topics such as health care, agriculture, transportation, and education.

1800's-present
More info…

NoticiasFinancieras is a news service of the IMS Group, produced in conjunction with 34 of the largest publishing organizations in Latin America.

2004-present
More info…

NoveList provides subject heading access, reviews, annotations, and much more for over 250,000 fiction titles, and 50,000 non-fiction titles.

1900's-present
More info…

ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 journal titles, with over 715 titles in full-text.

1976-present
More info…

From "Select your institution," choose "Institution not listed" and enter your App State e-mail, or log in with an existing account.

Online access to 30,000+ technical books, videos, interactive tutorials, case studies, learning paths, and audio books from O'Reilly & Associates and other publishers.

2004-present
More info…

Contains records of digital resources from open-archive collections worldwide. More than 23 million records representing digital resources from more than 1,100 contributors.

1900-present
More info…

Specifics on various jobs and careers, including working conditions, educational or training requirements, pay, and future outlook.

2010-20 projections and the current Occupational Outlook Handbook
More info…

The opinions of the Supreme Court of the United States are published officially in a set of case books called the United States Reports.

1991-present
More info…

The purpose of the Open Video Project is to collect and make available a repository of digitized video content for the digital video, multimedia retrieval, digital library, and other communities.

1897-present
More info…

Opera in Video contains five hundred hours of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries.

Renaissance-Present
More info…

OverDrive eBooks allows faculty, students and staff to borrow eBooks and audiobooks and download them to computers and portable devices.

Current
More info…