Find a database
Databases starting with: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.
| Database | Description | Coverage |
|---|---|---|
|
OverDrive eBooks allows faculty, students and staff to borrow eBooks and audiobooks and download them to computers and portable devices. |
Current |
|
|
Ovid Journals and eBooks provides access to journal articles and ebooks in the health and life sciences with particular focus on nursing. |
1978-present |
|
|
Oxford Art Online contains the full text of the The Grove Dictionary of Art (originally the 34-volume Dictionary of Art ) with over 45,000 articles compi |
Prehistory-present |
|
|
Oxford Bibliographies in Music provides annotated lists of reliable resources for a variety of topics in music. |
2011-present |
|
|
The Oxford Companion to Music offers over 8,000 articles across an extraordinary range of subjects: composers, performers, conductors, individual works, instruments and notation, forms an |
1400s-present |
|
|
The Oxford Dictionary of Music brings together over 12,500 entries covering musical subjects of all kinds including entries on composers, performers, conductors, musical terms and forms, |
Ancient times-present |
|
|
|
Biographies of men and women who have shaped British history and culture, worldwide, from the Romans to the 21st century. |
Ancient times-present |
|
The OED traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources, from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts and |
1000s-present |
|
|
Each handbook takes an aspect of its discipline, explaining the key issues, the classic and contemporary debates on those issues, and setting the agenda for how those debates might evolve. |
2000-present |
|
|
Provides full text access for nearly 200 journals published by Oxford University Press. |
1996-present |
|
|
Oxford Music Online provides access to The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, which includes The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz and The New Grove Dictionary |
Ancient times-present |
|
|
Oxford Digital Reference provides access to nearly 100 online encyclopedias covering history and culture, literature and language, arts, law, and the social sciences. |
Ancient times-present |
|
|
Oxford Scholarship Online offers access to about 18,000 Oxford eBooks in a wide range of subject areas. Downloadable chapters (pdf) for off-line viewing. |
Varies |
|
|
The University of Oxford Text Archive develops, collects, catalogues and preserves electronic literary and linguistic resources for use in Higher Education, in research, teaching and learning. |
1500s-present |
|
|
Provides citations, with some abstracts, to more than 3,000 sources including articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, and book chapters about public affairs. |
1914-present |
|
|
Includes journal articles covering essential areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, peace psychology, and other areas of relevance. |
1964-present |
|
|
Complete facsimile images of over 230 manuscripts written or compiled by women living in the British Isle during the 16th and 17th centuries. |
1500-1700 |
|
|
This database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 395 international periodicals, plus full text for more than 160 of the indexed journals. |
1990s-present |
|
|
Provides citations with abstracts to scholarly research in philosophy. Over 620 journals are covered, with 80 percent of the records from journals and 20 percent from books. |
1940-present |
|
|
PhilPapers is a repository of online research in philosophy. |
1900-present |