Databases by Title

Find a database

Examples: maps; architecture; market research

Databases starting with: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.


Database Description Coverage

This archive presents materials covering the social, political, and professional aspects of women's lives and offers a look at the roles, experiences, and achievements of women in society.

1800's - 1999
More info…

The World Development Indicators are compiled from officially-recognized international sources providing 331 indicators, from agriculute to urban development, covering 209 countries.

1960-present
More info…

The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.

Current
More info…

The World Shakespeare Bibliography Online is a searchable electronic database consisting of the most comprehensive record of Shakespeare-related scholarship and theatrical productions pub

1967-present
More info…

Contains over 50 million records cataloged by OCLC member libraries throughout the world: Appalachian State University Library is a member (OCLC member code=NJB).

1000 BC-present
More info…

WorldCat.org lets you search the holdings of thousands of libraries and then see if the item of interest is located at Belk Library or in a library near you.

1200-present
More info…

The Writers Directory features up-to-date bibliographical, biographical and contact information for approximately 20,000 living authors worldwide who have at least one English publication

Current
More info…

The world’s leading taxonomic reference and oldest continuing database of animal biology. 

1864-present
More info…