Databases by title: C

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

C19 Index draws on the strength of established indexes such as the Nineteenth Century Short Title Catalogue, The Wellesley Index, and Poole's Index.

19th Century
More info…

Cabell's Directories help professors, graduate students and researchers publish their manuscripts in academic journals.

2013-present
More info…

*

*
More info…

Provides full text access for more than 230 journals published by Cambridge University Press.

Covers a wide array of disciplines in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.

1990s-
More info…

With 600 full text titles, CBCA is the most comprehensive Canadian reference and current events database available today.

1971-present
More info…

Covers over 200 Canadian newspapers including the complete available backfile for some newspapers, providing full text access to the articles, columns, editorials and features.

1977-present
More info…

The Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP) is the finding tool for electronic and print publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government.

1976-present
More info…

Provides links to fully digitized Medieval manuscripts in libraries and institutions across the world.

*
More info…

You must register and create a User ID

Tax News Direct, Federal Tax Service, Standard Federal Income Tax Reporter, Federal Estate/Gift Tax Reporter, Federal Excise Tax Reporter, Tax Treaties Reporter, U.S.

Varies
More info…

CenStats provides access to several popular Census Bureau databases, including: Building Permits, County Business Patterns, International Trade Data, and much more.

1990-present
More info…

Publications, briefs and reports from Census Bureau experts, along with access to data tools

1790-2010
More info…

The Chaucer Bibliography Online includes materials from the Annotated Chaucer Bibliography published annually in Studies in the Age of Chaucer.

1975-present
More info…

Checkpoint provides comprehensive federal and state tax information, including tax news alerts, estate planning library, international tax information, editorial commentary and explanatio

1986-present
More info…

The Children's Core Collection (formerly Children's Catalog) covers fiction and nonfiction works, story collections, picture books, graphic novels, and magazines recommended for readers i

Latest edition (2013)
More info…

The reviews come from 36 review sources, including Children's Literature; The Horn Book Magazine; Kirkus; Media & Methods; and Parent's Guide.

1993-present
More info…

This collection provides a wide variety of original source material detailing China’s interaction with the West.

1793-1980
More info…

Choice Reviews Online is the source for reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education.

2009-present
More info…

Premium articles are available

The Chronicle of Higher Education is the primary source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.

1989-present
More info…

CIAO publishes a wide range of scholarship including working papers from research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences,

1991-present
More info…

CINAHL Complete provides indexing of the top nursing and allied health literature, including more than 5000 journals.

1937-present
More info…

Classical Music Library is a fully searchable classical music resource—a comprehensive database of distinguished classical recordings.

Medieval to present
More info…

Cochrane Controlled Trials Register is a bibliography of controlled trials identified by contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration to create an unbiased source of data for systematic rev

1955-present
More info…

Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews contains full text articles, as well as protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare.

2008-present
More info…

Contains Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and other databases.

The Cochrane Library is associated with the evidence-based practice movement in health care. 

Current
More info…

The Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR) is a bibliography of publications which report on methods used in the conduct of controlled trials.

1954-present
More info…

Codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the departments and agencies of the U.S. Government

1996-present
More info…

Colonial America will consist of all 1,450 volumes of the CO 5 series of Colonial Office files held at The National Archives in London.

1606-1822
More info…

Based upon the 1998 print edition of The Columbia Gazetteer of the World, which had 163,000 entries, this revised online edition adds some 7,000 new ones, with many revisions to existing

Current
More info…

CIAO publishes a wide range of scholarship including working papers from research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences,

1991-present
More info…

ComAbstracts primarily indexes scholarly journals but also provides some indexing of scholarly books on communication.

1937-present
More info…

CMMC offers cover-to-cover (core) indexing and abstracts for more than 620 journals (over 500 in full text), and selected (priority) coverage of nearly 200 more,

1915-present
More info…

*

*
More info…

Provides bibliographic information on major computer science journals and proceedings. DBLP indexes more than 2 million articles and contains many links to home pages of computer scientists.

Varies
More info…

Federal legislative information including bills, resolutions, activity in Congress, Congressional Record, schedules and calendars, committee information, Presidential nominations, and treaties.

Varies
More info…

Provides indexing of many Congressional publications from 1789 to the present, including Hearings, Committee Prints, Research Reports, Legislative Histories, and much more.

1789-present
More info…

Contemporary World Music will contain 50,000 tracks that deliver the sounds of all regions of the world.

20th Century
More info…

Provides access to actual therapy sessions, re-enacted therapy sessions, and scripted sessions designed by counseling professionals to illustrate common issues and scenarios.

Current
More info…

Provides access to the 1944 through 2000 County and City Data Books.

1944-2000
More info…

An annual series that provides subnational economic data by industry.

1998-2010
More info…

Coverage of virtually every act of Congress, delivering nonpartisan news and analysis unavailable anywhere else.

1983-present
More info…

Includes six titles: CQ Almanac; CQ Researcher; CQ Magazine; Political Handbook of the World; Politics in America; and Supreme Court Yearbook.

1945-present
More info…

CQ Reference Books at Sage Knowledge is a collection of government and politiical eBooks.

2010-present
More info…

Each report is written by an experienced journalist and features comments from experts, lawmakers and citizens on all sides of every issue.

1923-present
More info…

Provides access to the CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics

Current
More info…

Credo Reference provides access to hundreds of reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, quotations) from over 70 academic publishers.

2000-present
More info…

Criminal Justice Database provides indexing and abstracts for over 450 U.S. and international journals and full text for nearly 150 journals.

1981-present
More info…

Each Critical Companions in this collection provides author background; character, plot, theme analysis, and a complete bibliography of books, selected reviews, and criticism.

1990's-present
More info…

Provides complete tables of contents and bibliographic information, including abstracts, from the world's leading scholarly journals and books.

1998-present
More info…

The Current Population Survey (CPS) is a monthly survey of about 50,000 households conducted by the Bureau of the Census for the Bureau of Labor Statistics.

Present
More info…