Databases starting with: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.
| Database | Description | Coverage |
|---|---|---|
|
|
Online access to 30,000+ technical books, videos, interactive tutorials, case studies, learning paths, and audio books from O'Reilly & Associates and other publishers. |
2004-present |
|
Contains records of digital resources from open-archive collections worldwide. More than 23 million records representing digital resources from more than 1,100 contributors. |
1900-present |
|
|
Specifics on various jobs and careers, including working conditions, educational or training requirements, pay, and future outlook. |
Current |
|
|
The opinions of the Supreme Court of the United States are published officially in a set of case books called the United States Reports. |
1991-present |
|
|
Find free, open textbooks for frequently taught courses at North Carolina’s colleges and universities. |
Current |
|
|
Find ebooks from libraries across the country. Create a username and password to borrow up to five books at a time. |
1500-present |
|
|
The purpose of the Open Video Project is to collect and make available a repository of digitized video content for the digital video, multimedia retrieval, digital library, and other communities. |
1897-present |
|
|
An open access discovery tool searching over 240 million works, similar in scope to Google Scholar. Linking to full text of OA content, but not to our subscribed resources. |
1600s-present |
|
|
EBSCO Open Dissertations makes electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs) more accessible to researchers worldwide. |
1900-present |
|
|
Opera in Video contains five hundred hours of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. |
Renaissance-present |
|
|
Organ Cinema is an ever-expanding filmed encyclopedia of the organ and its history and repertoire, created by Fugue State Films and the Royal College of Organists. |
2008 - present |
|
|
Find research results from the Department of Energy (DOE) Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI). |
1947-present |
|
|
North Carolina’s premier travel, food, and culture publication, available in full text online. |
1933-present (3 year embargo) |
|
|
OverDrive eBooks allows faculty, students and staff to borrow eBooks and audiobooks and download them to computers and portable devices. |
Current |
|
|
Ovid Journals and eBooks provides access to journal articles and ebooks in the health and life sciences with particular focus on nursing. |
1978-present |
|
|
Oxford Art Online contains the full text of the The Grove Dictionary of Art (originally the 34-volume Dictionary of Art ) with over 45,000 articles compi |
Prehistory-present |
|
|
Oxford Bibliographies in Music provides annotated lists of reliable resources for a variety of topics in music. |
2011-present |
|
|
The Oxford Companion to Music offers over 8,000 articles across an extraordinary range of subjects: composers, performers, conductors, individual works, instruments and notation, forms an |
1400s-present |
|
|
The Oxford Dictionary of Music brings together over 12,500 entries covering musical subjects of all kinds including entries on composers, performers, conductors, musical terms and forms, |
Ancient times-present |
|
|
|
Biographies of men and women who have shaped British history and culture, worldwide, from the Romans to the 21st century. |
Ancient times-present |