Databases by title: N


Databases starting with: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.


Database Description Coverage

Abstracts and full-text (in .pdf) of working papers from the National Bureau of Economic Research.

1998-present
More info…

The primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the U.S. and other nations.

1995-present
More info…

The mission of the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) is to provide statistical information that will guide actions and policies to improve the health of the American people.

1990-present
More info…

Featuring the complete archive of the magazine to the mid-1990s, National Geographic Magazine Archive, includes every page and every photograph, available for fulltext searching, reading,

1888-1994
More info…

Limited to 10 simultaneous users

Naxos Music Library is a comprehensive collection of classical music available online.

1150-present
More info…

Limited to 7 simultaneous users

Naxos Music Library Jazz offers close to 60,000 tracks of jazz from over 5,200 albums, with over 7,000 jazz artists represented.

1900's-present
More info…

Limited to 5 simultaneous users

Naxos Video Library brings you an extensive streaming video library of classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts and documentaries.

1990-present
More info…

Digital online collection of knowledge and scholarship.

Varies
More info…

Since 1998 NC LIVE has served all North Carolina libraries with equitable access to a core selection of digital content and services.

1800's-present
More info…

Provides access to fiction and nonfiction content from North Carolina publishers.

1949-present
More info…

Journal articles, reports, government studies, etc.

1976-present
More info…

The NCJRS Abstracts Database indexes over 205,000 journal articles, books, research reports, hearings, and audio-visual materials on criminology and criminal justice.

1970-present
More info…

The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, along with The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz and The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, provide unsurpassed authority on all aspects of music.

Ancient Times - Present
More info…

Covers the New York Times late edition (East Coast) (1980-present), the New York Times Magazine (1997-present), and the New York Times Book Review (1997-present).

1980-present
More info…

Contains the complete paper cover-to-cover of every issue, with full-page and article images in PDF format.

1851-2015
More info…

Index to the Raleigh News & Observer newspaper for the years 1926-1992. The newspaper content is located in the microforms section on the lower level of Belk Library.

1926-1992
More info…

NewsBank is a full-text news resource consisting of more than 1,000 regional, national and international newspapers. Includes access to over 100 hundred North Carolina newspapers.

1998-present
More info…

NewsBank North Carolina provides full text access to over 100 North Carolina newspapers.

1985-present
More info…

Newspaper Source Plus provides full text coverage for 730 national & international newspapers.

2000-present
More info…

ProQuest Newsstream offers access to the full text of over 1,300 newspapers, news websites and blogs from throughout the world. 

1972-present
More info…