Databases for Mathematical Sciences

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

MathSciNet provides access to the AMS's two publications: Mathematical Reviews (fulltext of all reviews published since 1940) and Current Mathematical Publications, with

1940s-present
More info…

Full text access to more than 1,200 journals from the Elsevier Science journal collection, indexing for 1,300 more.

1960s-present
More info…

Provides full text access to more than 1,500 peer reviewed journals in a wide variety of academic discplines.

1990s-present
More info…

Provides full text for over 8,500 magazines and journals, including more than 7,300 peer reviewed titles. Indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 12,500 journals.

1980-present
More info…

Coverage of information science, information technology, and computer science.

1967-present
More info…

Provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.

1997-present
More info…

JSTOR specializes in making available the back issues of academic journals (over 2,000) in a wide variety of humanities and social science disciplines. 

Coverage is the beginning of the journal until two to five years ago.
More info…

Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.

1975-present
More info…

Formerly called Safari Books Online

Online access to 30,000+ technical books, videos, interactive tutorials, case studies, learning paths, and audio books from O'Reilly & Associates and other publishers.

2004-present
More info…

Provides full text access for nearly 200 journals published by Oxford University Press.

1996-present
More info…

Provides indexing for over 12,000 academic journals, proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions, from three databases:

1898-present
More info…

Contains over 50 million records cataloged by OCLC member libraries throughout the world: Appalachian State University Library is a member (OCLC member code=NJB).

1000 BC-present
More info…