Databases for Nutrition and Food

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

PubMed provides access to MEDLINE, the National Library of Medicine database of citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and

1950-present
More info…

Full text access to more than 1,200 journals from the Elsevier Science journal collection, indexing for 1,300 more.

1960s-present
More info…

Provides indexing for over 12,000 academic journals, proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions, from three databases:

1898-present
More info…

Describes materials acquired by the National Agriculture Library (NAL) and cooperating institutions. Includes citations to books, journal articles, serials, audiovisual, and other materials.

1970-present
More info…

Bibliographic citations with abstracts derived from over 5,000 life sciences research journals published worldwide.

1926-present
More info…

CINAHL Complete provides indexing of the top nursing and allied health literature, including more than 5000 journals.

1937-present
More info…

Provides full text access to more than 540 scholarly journals and citations with abstracts to 800 other magazines and health care publications.

1984-present
More info…

Via ISI Web of Knowledge...MEDLINE contains over 12 million records and indexes 3,500+ journals published internationally.

1950-present
More info…

Create an account with your @appstate.edu address (See information page)

Create an account with your @appstate.edu address (You must register to use SciFinder Scholar).

1840's-present
More info…

The comprehensive international content of the database is drawn from websites, journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference proceedings, etc.

1900-present
More info…