Databases by title: A

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

Full-text ebooks on a wide variety of topics. Search by title or browse by category.

Ancient world to present
More info…

Full text for more nearly 4,000 business publications, and citations with abstracts to 1,000 more business titles.

Full text 1991-present | Indexing 1905-present
More info…

Provides full text for over 8,500 magazines and journals, including more than 7,300 peer reviewed titles. Indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 12,500 journals.

1980-present
More info…

AccessScience is an authoritative online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material that covers all major scientific disciplines.

2000-present
More info…

Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection provides access to top journals, reference reports, proceedings, dissertations and more.

1936-present
More info…

Coverage of information science, information technology, and computer science.

1967-present
More info…

The ACSESS Digital Library is a complete collection of all content published by the American Society of Agronomy, Crop Science Society of America, and Soil Science Society of America.

1921-present
More info…

Off-campus access now available

Advertising Age is recognized as the leading global source of news, analysis and inspiration for the marketing and media community.

1994-present
More info…

A directory of advertisers and ad agencies.

Current
More info…

African American Archives provides over one million pages of original historical documents pertaining to the African American experience.

1672-1941
More info…

Focusing predominantly on Atlanta, Chicago, St. Louis, New York, and towns and cities in North Carolina.

1840's-2010
More info…

This collection was developed with the American Theological Library Association (ATLA) as part of an effort to preserve serials related to African American religious life and culture.

1829-1922
More info…

Primary sources for such diverse disciplines as cultural, literary and social history; ethnic studies and more.

1827-1998
More info…

Nearly 3,000 poems written by African-American poets in the late eighteenth and nineteenth centuries.

1750-1900
More info…

Allows people to hear and feel the music from America's past. The database includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers, and cowboys.

pre-1960
More info…

Provides more than 40 fully searchable African newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries.

1800-1922
More info…

Covers 600 journals, books, book chapters, reports, dissertations, consumer guides, and educational videos focusing on the subject of aging and middle-aged and older adults.

1978-present (selected coverage 1966-1977)
More info…

Describes materials acquired by the National Agriculture Library (NAL) and cooperating institutions. Includes citations to books, journal articles, serials, audiovisual, and other materials.

1970-present
More info…

AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information.

2012-present
More info…

Alexander Street Press is a publisher of online collections and videos for scholarly research, teaching, and learning.

1860-present
More info…

A comprehensive historical collection of primary source materials that covers American history, literature, culture and daily life.

1639-1900
More info…

Includes more than 1,000 U.S. historical newspapers published between 1690 and 1922, including titles from all 50 states.

1690-1922
More info…

Provides access to journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations. Covers U.S. and Canadian history.

1955-present
More info…

Offers fully searchable facsimile images of approximately 15,000 broadsides printed between 1820 and 1900 and 15,000 pieces of ephemera printed between 1760 and 1900.

1760-1900
More info…

Provides access to 35 peer-reviewed journals published by the American Chemical Society.

1950s-present
More info…

Market Research and American Business provides a unique insight into the American consumer boom of the mid-20th century through access to market research reports and supporting docum

1935-1965
More info…

Official government source for Census 2010 and Census 2000 data.

2000-present
More info…

Commercial and governmental news, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries.

1500s-present
More info…

Sourced from the Gilder Lehrman Collection, this collection of documents brings to life American history from the times of the earliest settlers until the end of World War II.

1493-1945
More info…

American Indian Histories and Cultures is a wide-ranging digital resource presenting a unique insight into interactions between American Indians and Europeans from their earliest con

1493-2010
More info…

Full-text articles published in American Mathematical Society journals.

Varies
More info…

Allows people to hear and feel the music from America's past. The database includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers, and cowboys.

pre-1960
More info…

Covers over 1,100 periodicals published between 1740 and 1900.

1740-1900
More info…

Contains over 40,000 poems by more than 200 poets, covering the Colonial period to the early twentieth century.

1600-1900
More info…

Over 4,000 slave narratives by surname, location, age. Includes related sources, categorized by type. Also includes archives of Folk Culture Sound Recordings.

Narratives collected 1936-1938
More info…

Allows people to hear and feel the music from America's past. The database includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers, and cowboys.

pre-1960
More info…

Republication of approximately 6,280 numbered publications, largely Congressional, but also containing Executive Department materials issued from 1832-1861.

1789-1838
More info…

Derived from real human data, this range of software provides thousands of 3D anatomical structures, clinical slides, dissections, animations and much more.

Current
More info…

Ancestry® Library Edition, delivers billions of records in census data, vital records, directories, photos, and more.

1300-present
More info…

Annual Reviews critically reviews the most significant primary research literature to guide researchers to the principal contributions of their field.

2007-present
More info…

Provides citations to articles and essays from over 1,000 journals, monographic series, reports, commentaries, and review essays.

19th century-present
More info…

The purpose of this handbook is to present the types of issues that industrial and organizational psychologists study, the questions they pursue, the research they conduct, and the interventions t

2011
More info…

Covers 357 publications in the Appalachian region of the U.S. including local and regional newpapers, television news transcripts, and web-only sources.

1998-present
More info…

These collections consist of rare and historic material and are made available through the efforts of Belk Library and the departments of Special Collections, Web Services, and University Archives

1889-present
More info…

Provides indexing to over 800 International English-language science and technology magazines and journals. Over 220 journals in full text.

1983-present
More info…

The Archive of Americana features over 1,375 newspaper titles from all 50 states, more than 100,000 books, broadsides and pamphlets, and much more.

1639-1980
More info…

ArchiveGrid connects you with primary source material held in archives, special collections, and manuscript collections around the world.

1800's-present
More info…

The three major types of documents in this database are monographs of books and pamphlets, manuscripts, and newspapers and periodicals.

1500-present
More info…

Art and Architecture Complete provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books.

1937-present
More info…

Art Abstracts indexes over 400 English and foreign-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. Includes nearly 120 titles in full text.

1984-present
More info…

Covering content for more than 55 years of art journalism, this retrospective resource includes articles, interviews, reviews and much more from over 600 publications.

1929-1984
More info…

Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection Series 1 presents a collection of historical content pertaining to U.S.

1700s-1960
More info…

Gale Primary Sources searches 18th Century Collections Online (ECCO)19th Century Collections Online (NCCO), the Making of the Modern World

1500-1926
More info…

The ARTFL Project is a consortium-based service that provides access to North America's largest collection of digitized French resources.

1600's to 1900's
More info…

Provides indexing for 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, and it indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.

1975-present
More info…

The collection currently contains over one million images, including the following collections (see the info page):

Prehistory to the present
More info…

Asian and European Business provides information on companies, economies, markets, international trade and overall business conditions throughout these regions.

1987-present
More info…

ATLA Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1 consists of titles from the 13th century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions with the majority of titles from the 19th century.

1300s-1893
More info…

ATLA Historical Monographs: Series 2 offers material on the significant shifts in the religious identification of Americans and the growing interest and experimentation with non-Western religions.

1894-1922
More info…

Provides citations to journal articles, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews from three ATLA print indexes: Religion Index One (RIO), Religion Index Two (RIT), and

1908-present
More info…

The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, surveying over seven hundred American and international journal

1934-present
More info…