Databases by title: D

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

Scholarly essays on 26 different cultures from ancient Greeks and Romans to Chaucer's England and Colonial America.

From the acient world to the present
More info…

This database includes extensive descriptions of 4,500+ literary works including theses, dissertations, journal articles, conference proceedings and other reports.

1926-present
More info…

Dance in Video contains five hundred hours of dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century.

20th Century-present
More info…

Provides a single point of access to quality research data across disciplines from repositories around the world.

1900-present
More info…

Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE) includes abstracts of published systematic reviews on the effects of health care from around the world.

1994-present
More info…

Covers journal articles, exhibition reviews and news items.

1973-present
More info…

Featuring comprehensive literary biographies, you'll find profiles of more than 143,000 past and present authors, historians, journalists, screenwriters, publishers, and playwrights.

1978-present
More info…

The Digital Public Library of America (DPLA) brings together the riches of America’s libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world.

12th Century-present
More info…

DigitalNC is the online home for materials presented by the North Carolina Digital Heritage Center.

1800s-present
More info…

Full-text articles from scientific and scholarly open access journals.

Coverage:

Varies
More info…

Docuseek2 provides exclusive educational streaming access to documentary and social issues films.

2002-present
More info…

DRAM provides on-demand streaming access to CD-quality audio (192kbps Mp4), complete original liner notes and essays from independent record labels and sound archives.

1800's-present
More info…

The DSM Library provides access to the DSM-5 which is used by health professionals, social workers,and forensic and legal specialists to diagnose and classify mental disorders.

2013-present
More info…

The Press publishes primarily in the humanities and social sciences, including over 40 journals.

Coverage varies
More info…