Databases by title: E

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

Based on the renowned American Bibliography by Charles Evans, Early American Imprints consists of more than 37,000 books, pamphlets and broadsides.

1639-1800
More info…

Early American Imprints, Series II (1801-1819) provides full-text access to the 36,000 American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the early years of the 19th century.

1801-1819
More info…

Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains  virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere.

1473-1700
More info…

Formerly ebrary. Off campus access is currently not available (we are working on it)

Many academic books on a variety of subjects. You can just read online or set up an account to download or print a limited number of pages.

Varies
More info…

The EBSCO eBook collection includes over 100,000 titles in a wide-variety of subjects, including Literature, Technology, Career & Self Help, how-to books, and much more.

2000-present
More info…

Provides full text to nearly 500 journals plus citations, with abstracts, to over 600 journals, books, and working papers.

1969-present
More info…

The economic census provides a detailed portrait of the United States' economy once every five years, from the national to the local level.

1997-2007
More info…

The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2003.

1843-2003
More info…

For North Carolina school officials and administrators, legal information pertinent to the management of schools and school systems

Current
More info…

Education Source provides full text access for more than 1,800 journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for thousands more.

1929-present
More info…

Educational Administration Abstracts covers educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and more.

1966-present
More info…

A variety of materials is included—from books and broadsides, Bibles, tract books and sermons to printed ephemera—with works by many well-known and lesser-known authors.

1700-1799
More info…

This curriculum and reference resource delivers one of the largest general reference collections of periodical and digital media content designed specifically for K-12 schools and libraries.

1948-present
More info…

Empire Online contains primary source documents that span five centuries, charting the story of the rise and fall of empires.

1492-2007
More info…

Part of Gale Virtual Reference Library.

2004
More info…

Part of Gale Virtual Reference Library.

2004
More info…

Part of the Gale Virtual Reference Library.

2004
More info…

Contributors are scholars and specialists in health-realted fields. 

2008-present
More info…

Contributors are scholars and specialists including geographers, political scientists, chemists, anthropologists, medical practitioners, development experts, and sociologists. 

2008-present
More info…

Part of the Gale Virtual Reference Library.

2006
More info…

Containing 27,000 entries and over 6,000 new entries, the online edition of the Encyclopedia of Popular Music includes 50% more material than the print Third Edition, and is part

1900-present
More info…

Part of the Gale Virtual Reference Library.

2005
More info…

Part of the Gale Virtual Reference Library.

2003
More info…

Co-published by the National Association of Social Workers and Oxford University Press, the Encyclopedia of Social Work is widely considered the cornerstone of reference in its field.

2008-present
More info…

English Historical Documents is a comprehensive, annotated collection of over 5,000 documents on British history.

500-1914
More info…

Drawn from nearly 4,500 printed sources, more than 1,250 poets are represented.

600-1900
More info…

All recorded English monographs printed between 1475 and 1700 are now represented in the file, as are eighty percent of the recorded serials titles for the period 1620-1800.

1473-1800
More info…

Entrepreneurial Studies Source™ offers users full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, numerous case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600

2000-present
More info…

The Envirofacts Multisystem Query integrates information from a variety of databases and includes latitude and longitude information.

2007-present
More info…

Contains citations from more than 1,500 domestic and international titles going back to the 1940s (including 1,094 active core titles) as well as more than 100 monographs.

1940s-present
More info…

Full-text is currently limited by the Vendor. Contact a librarian -- see Chat With Us on homepage.

Sources include journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books. Each year approximately 30,000 new records are added.

1966-present
More info…

Theses produced by UK Higher Education

1910-present
More info…

Based on the renowned American Bibliography by Charles Evans, Early American Imprints consists of more than 37,000 books, pamphlets and broadsides.

1639-1800
More info…