Databases by title: G

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

Directories in Print; Directory of Special Libraries and Information Center; Gale Directory of Databases; Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media; and Research Centers Dire

2007-present
More info…

Gale Literary Sources provides combined access to Dictionary of Literary Biography, Literature Criticism Online and to Something About the Author Online.

1400's-present
More info…

Gale NewsVault searches across a range of historical newspaper and periodical collections. It includes over ten million page images spanning four hundred years.

1604-2006
More info…

Gale Primary Sources searches 18th Century Collections Online (ECCO)19th Century Collections Online (NCCO), the Making of the Modern World

1500-1926
More info…

Provides full text access to more than 100 reference sources, primarily encyclopedias.

2000-present
More info…

The 10-volume set of The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music contains over 9,000 pages of material and covers: v.1 Africa; v. 2 South America, Central America, and the Caribbean; v.

1997-2001
More info…

Includes professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources.

1972-present
More info…

GeoFRED® allows you to create, customize, and share geographical maps of data found in FRED® (Federal Reserve Economic Data).

1970-present
More info…

GEOLEX is a search tool for lithologic and geochronologic unit names and includes more than 16,000 entries.

Current
More info…

GeoRef contains citations to over 22,000 titles from journal articles, books, theses, conference proceedings and reports.

1785-present
More info…

GeoScienceWorld covers research and communications in the earth sciences, which is built on a core database of peer-reviewed journals and is integrated with the GeoRef database.

1885-present
More info…

This resource brings together manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials for the study of global commodities in world history.

10200 BCE-present
More info…

Global Financial Data specializes in providing current and historical financial and economical data (You must register to search the GFD databases).

1265-present
More info…

This edition of GFD presents reported or estimated data on the total external debt of all low- and middle-income countries.

1970-present
More info…

Information for each country comes from a variety of sources, including the publisher of Global Road Warrior, World Trade Press, governement data and reports, and selected publications.

Present
More info…

Google Scholar provides access to scholarly articles, conference papers, preprints, theses, books, and technical reports.

1990's-present
More info…

A service of the U.S. Government Publishing Office providing access to a wealth of important information products produced by the Federal Government.

1994-
More info…

All types of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments.

1976-
More info…

Scholarly and general interest journals, as well as government documents and reports.

1970s-present
More info…

Oxford Art Online contains the full text of the 34-volume The Dictionary of Art with over 45,000 articles compiled over a period of 15 years.

Prehistory-present
More info…