Databases by title: M

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

MackinVIA offers a  growing collection of eBooks for students from pre-kindergarten through grade 12.

2000-present
More info…

The Making of the Modern World digital collection presents more than 65,000 titles from the period 1460-1914, and 466 pre-1906 serials.

1450-1914
More info…

Mango Languages is a completely web-based language-learning system that focuses on conversation skills.

Present
More info…

Provides information on 50000+ companies, 215 countries, 2000+ industries, live news feeds, 500 new comment and news articles per week, details of 3,000+ financial deals per month.

Current
More info…

MarketResearch.com Academic reports offer analysis of the market rather than shear numbers culled from secondary data.

1995-present
More info…

Content exceeds 30,000 articles from more than sixty journals, primarily in the fields of Biomedical Research/Life Sciences, Biotechnology, Clinical Medicine/Surgery, and Public Health/Policy.

2000-present
More info…

Material ConneXion provides access to information comprised of more than 7,500 materials and processes.

present
More info…

MathSciNet provides access to the AMS's two publications: Mathematical Reviews (fulltext of all reviews published since 1940) and Current Mathematical Publications, with

1940s-present
More info…

Via ISI Web of Knowledge...MEDLINE contains over 12 million records and indexes 3,500+ journals published internationally.

1950-present
More info…

Medline Abstracts (LexisNexis), the U.S. National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database that contains over 16 million references to journal articles.

1950-
More info…

Produced by the Buros Institute, the Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments.

Volume 9 (1986)-present
More info…

Mergent Archives provides essential political, economic and commercial information for evaluating risks and opportunities on over 130 countries worldwide.

2001-present
More info…

Sources include: fundamental data on over 50,000 global publicly traded companies, and annual reports for over 300,000 companies worldwide, and more.

Current
More info…

For libraries serving readers in grades five through nine, Middle and Junior High Core Collection provides indispensable help with collection development and maintenance,

1988-present
More info…

Provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and magazines, and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.

1975-present
More info…

The MLA Directory of Periodicals offers detailed information on over 5,500 journals, with 4,400 currently indexed in the MLA International Bibliography.

Current
More info…

MLA covers folklore, languages, linguistics, and literature. Provides over one million citations for items from more than 4,400 journals and series published worldwide.

1926-present
More info…

MLA's Literary Research Guide is a selective, annotated guide to reference sources essential to the study of British literature, literatures of the United States, other literatures in Eng

Published 2012; updated twice yearly
More info…

The Monthly Catalog of US Government Publications is a comprehensive index to historical information published by the United States federal government.

1895-1976
More info…

Morningstar, Inc. is a provider of independent investment research in the United States and in major international markets.

Current
More info…

This collection consists of the diaries, journals, and narratives of explorers, emigrants, military men, Native Americans, and travelers.

1700-1950
More info…

Music & Performing Arts combines music audio and video that spans all time periods, and includes hundreds of thousands of seminal artists.

Medieval to present
More info…

Music Index covers more that 850 music periodicals from more that 40 countries.

1975-present
More info…

Music Industry Data is a repository of historical and current data from Billboard, Official Chart Company, Media Control and other reporting agencies around the world.

1950's-present
More info…

Contains nearly 1,000 hours of classical music performances and masterclasses captured on video.

Medieval-present
More info…

An international index to choral scores for documentary research and pedagogy.

12th century-present
More info…

MyiLibrary is an electronic platform that offers library users access to hundred of ebooks from over 60 publishers.

2004-present
More info…