Databases by title: S

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

This collection contains works about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900's.

1500-1926
More info…

Safari Books Online provides acceess to over 30,000 ebook titles with new titles added monthly.

1996-present
More info…

Sage Journals provides full text access to scholarly journals in the health sciences, life and biomedical sciences, materials science and engineering, and the social sciences and humaniti

1999-present
More info…

Sage Knowledge provides full text access to more than 150 social science encyclopedias and over 100 handbooks.

1994-present
More info…

Provides full text access to subject encyclopedias, primarily about American history.

Ancient times to present
More info…

Digital Sanborn Maps North Carolina provides digital access to 11,173 large-scale maps of 158 North Carolina towns and cities, drawn to a scale of 50 feet to an inch.

1867-1970
More info…

Science Citation Index is one of three databases in Web of Science, providing access to over 12,000 journals and 120,000 conference proceedings across the sciences, social s

1900-present
More info…

Science in Context provides access to reference content, magazines, journals, news sources, experiments, videos, audiofiles, and more.

2000-present
More info…

Full text access to more than 1,200 journals from the Elsevier Science journal collection, indexing for 1,300 more.

1960s-present
More info…

Create an account with your @appstate.edu address (See information page)

Create an account with your @appstate.edu address (You must register to use SciFinder Scholar).

1840's-present
More info…

Provides access to some peer-reviewed journals, thousands of conference proceedings and transactions, as well as ebooks, standards, patents, and seminars.

1990s-
More info…

The Senior High Core Collection provides a selective list of books, more than 40,500 entries for fiction and nonfiction works, recommended for young people in grades 9 through 12.

1960-present
More info…

Ulrichsweb provides detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials).

2005-present
More info…

Early American Imprints, Series II (1801-1819) provides full-text access to the 36,000 American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the early years of the 19th century.

1801-1819
More info…

The USC Shoah Foundation's Visual History Archive allows users to search through and view more than 54,000 video testimonies of survivors and witnesses of genocide.

1915-present
More info…

SimplyAnalytics (formerly SimplyMap) lets non-technical users quickly create professional quality thematic maps and reports using extensive demographic, business and marketing data.

1980-present
More info…

Designed specifically for elementary and middle school students, SIRS Discoverer offers articles, nonfiction books, images, activities, and websites.

2000-present
More info…

SIRS Knowledge Source is a portal to articles, primary sources, websites and graphics to support K-12 students with research, study and homework.

1989-present
More info…

Slavery and Anti-Slavery is a thematically organized, historical archive devoted to the scholarly study and understanding of slavery from a multinational perspective.

1490-1896
More info…

Online primary source materials including manuscripts, pamphlets, books, paintings, maps and other documents for the study of slavery, abolition and social justice.

1490 - 2007
More info…

The latest release of Smithsonian Global Sound (2013) includes 2,949 albums, equalling 42,405 tracks.

20th century
More info…

The Economics Research Network (ERN) distributes quality research (journals, working papers, and forthcoming papers) in economics currently covering 44 subject areas.

1994-present
More info…

Part of Web of Science, the Social Sciences Citation Index provides indexing for more than 1,950 journals across 50 social sciences disciplines.

1900-present
More info…

Social Services Abstracts indexes over 1,300+ serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews.

1979-present
More info…

Coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals.

1977-present
More info…

Sociological Abstracts indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines.

1952-present
More info…

Something About the Author Online covers the lives and works of authors and illustrators of books for children and young adults.

1971-present
More info…

40,000+ academic funding opportunities, including research grants, fellowships, project grants, travel grants, and professional development opportunitie.

2014-present
More info…

The comprehensive international content of the database is drawn from websites, journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference proceedings, etc.

1900-present
More info…

Sports Market Place Directory offers direct access to the Who, What, When & Where of the Sports Industry.

2011-present
More info…

Provides full text access to more than 1,500 peer reviewed journals in a wide variety of academic discplines.

1990s-present
More info…

Provides access to over 3 million pages of 16th- & 17th-century British government documents and over 200,000 searchable pages of Calendars and catalogues.

1509-1714
More info…

Statista is a statistics portal that integrates data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets on over 60,000 topics from 18,000 sources.

Current
More info…

The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a one-volume, comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.

2013-present
More info…

ProQuest Statistical Abstracts of the World is a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions from most countries of the world.

2012-present
More info…