Databases by title: W

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

Wall Street Journal; Eastern Edition

The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as coverage of hard news.

1984-present
More info…

Wall Street Journal; Eastern Edition

The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as coverage of hard news.

1889-1994
More info…

The Washington Post has been known for its national political coverage, international reporting, and investigating reporting.

1977-present
More info…

The Washington Post has been known for its national political coverage, international reporting, and investigating reporting.

1877-1995
More info…

Provides indexing for over 12,000 academic journals, proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions, from three databases:

1898-present
More info…

WestlawNext offers access to statutes, cases and regulations of all fifty states as well as all federal jurisdictions.

1790-present
More info…

Provides full text access to more than 1,000 scholarly journals.

1990's-
More info…

The World Development Indicators are compiled from officially-recognized international sources providing 331 indicators, from agriculute to urban development, covering 209 countries.

1960-present
More info…

The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.

Current
More info…

The World Shakespeare Bibliography Online is a searchable electronic database consisting of the most comprehensive record of Shakespeare-related scholarship and theatrical productions pub

1967-present
More info…

Contains over 50 million records cataloged by OCLC member libraries throughout the world: Appalachian State University Library is a member (OCLC member code=NJB).

1000 BC-present
More info…

WorldCat.org lets you search the holdings of thousands of libraries and then see if the item of interest is located at Belk Library or in a library near you.

1200-present
More info…

The Writers Directory features up-to-date bibliographical, biographical and contact information for approximately 20,000 living authors worldwide who have at least one English publication

Current
More info…