University Libraries

Databases for Hospitality and Tourism

  1. Home
  2. Research
  3. Databases
  4. Databases for Hospitality and Tourism

Best Bets

ABI/Inform Collection
Business research from journals, trade publications, market research reports, dissertations, and working papers.
More info
Business Source Complete
Provides full text access for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications.
More info
Environment Complete
Full text journal articles on agriculture, ecology, renewable energy, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, environmental technology, law, and policy, and more.
More info
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Comprehensive international coverage of sport and fitness-related topics, drawn from websites, journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference proceedings.
Access Note: 
Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
More info
Wall Street Journal
The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as coverage of hard news (1984-present).
More info

Also Useful

Academic Search Complete
Provides full text for over 8,500 magazines and journals over a wide array of academic disciplines.
More info
Credo Reference
Provides access to hundreds of reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, quotations) from over 70 academic publishers.
More info
EconLit with Full Text
Provides full text to nearly 500 journals plus citations, with abstracts, to over 600 journals, books, and working papers in all fields of economics.
More info
Education Source
Provides full text access for more than 1,800 journals covering all levels of education, as well as indexing and abstracts for thousands more.
More info
ERIC
Index of scholarly works in the education fields; sources include journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books.
More info
Sage Knowledge
Full text access to more than 200 encyclopedias and over 100 handbooks in the social sciences and related subjects.
More info
WorldCat (FirstSearch)
Lets you search the holdings of thousands of libraries using precision search features, view detailed results, and link to University Libraries' holdings.
More info