Databases starting with: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.
| Database | Description | Coverage |
|---|---|---|
|
Provides access to journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations. Covers U.S. and Canadian history. |
1955-present |
|
|
Offers fully searchable facsimile images of approximately 15,000 broadsides printed between 1820 and 1900 and 15,000 pieces of ephemera printed between 1760 and 1900. |
1760-1900 |
|
|
Provides access to 35 peer-reviewed journals published by the American Chemical Society. |
1950s-present |
|
|
Market Research and American Business provides a unique insight into the American consumer boom of the mid-20th century through access to market research reports and supporting docum |
1935-1965 |
|
|
American FactFinder provides access to data about the United States, Puerto Rico and the Island Areas. |
2000-present |
|
|
American Fiction, 1774–1920 contains more than 17,800 titles written by Americans from the political beginnings of the United States through World War I. |
1774-1920 |
|
|
More than 7,000 videos including commercial and governmental news, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries. |
1500s-present |
|
|
Sourced from the Gilder Lehrman Collection, this collection of documents brings to life American history from the times of the earliest settlers until the end of World War II. |
1493-1945 |
|
|
Full-text articles published in American Mathematical Society journals. |
1900-present |
|
|
Allows people to hear and feel the music from America's past. |
1800s-1960 |
|
|
Covers over 1,100 periodicals published between 1740 and 1940. |
1740-1940 |
|
|
Contains over 40,000 poems by more than 200 poets, written between 1650 and 1920. |
1650-1920 |
|
|
Republication of approximately 6,280 numbered publications, largely Congressional, but also containing Executive Department materials issued from 1832-1861. |
1789-1838 |
|
|
Derived from real human data, this range of software provides thousands of 3D anatomical structures, clinical slides, dissections, animations and much more. |
Current |
|
|
Ancestry® Library Edition, delivers billions of records in census data, vital records, directories, photos, and more. |
1300-present |
|
|
Annual Reviews critically reviews the most significant primary research literature to guide researchers to the principal contributions of their field. |
2007-present |
|
|
Provides citations to articles and essays from over 1,000 journals, monographic series, reports, commentaries, and review essays. |
1800s-present |
|
|
The AP Stylebook is a an American English grammar style and usage guide created by journalists working for or connected with the Associated Press journalism cooperative. |
1900-present |
|
|
Covers 219 publications in the Appalachian region of the U.S. including local and regional newpapers, television news transcripts, and web-only sources. |
1998-present |
|
|
These collections consist of rare and historic material and are made available through the efforts of University Libraries and the departments of Special Collections, Web Services, and University |
1889-present |