Databases for Law

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

Law Reviews (LexisNexis) provides full text review articles from over 500 publications.

Cover a wide variety of legal topics.

1982-
More info…

News, business information, medical and health topics, and law-related resources

1990s-present
More info…

Comprehensive online collection of primary source congressional publications and legislative research materials covering all topics.

1789-present
More info…

WestlawNext offers access to statutes, cases and regulations of all fifty states as well as all federal jurisdictions.

1790-present
More info…

Provides full text for over 8,500 magazines and journals, including more than 7,300 peer reviewed titles. Indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 12,500 journals.

1980-present
More info…

Each report is written by an experienced journalist and features comments from experts, lawmakers and citizens on all sides of every issue.

1923-present
More info…

Criminal Justice Database provides indexing and abstracts for over 450 U.S. and international journals and full text for nearly 150 journals.

1981-present
More info…

For North Carolina school officials and administrators, legal information pertinent to the management of schools and school systems

Current
More info…

Provides access to NC Statutes and Session Laws; Legislation/Bills; Committee Assignments; audio broadcasts of House and Senate sessions; Legislative Calendar; and Citizen Guide.

1985-present
More info…

This database contains full text articles from over 500 scholarly journals and and indexing and abstracts from 2,900 journal titles.

1989-present
More info…

ProQuest Social Science Journals provides access to over 1,000 scholarly journal titles, with around 700 available in full text.

1980-present
More info…

Contains over 50 million records cataloged by OCLC member libraries throughout the world: Appalachian State University Library is a member (OCLC member code=NJB).

1000 BC-present
More info…