Databases for Library and Information Science

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

Indexes over 360 journals covering libraries and librarianship, selected books (more than 600 a year), conference proceedings, library school theses, pamphlets, and book reviews.

1984-present
More info…

Full text and indexes for more than 500 core journals, more than 50 priority journals, and 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings.

1960s-present
More info…

Contains more than 11,000 academic jounals, the majority in full text and peer-reviewed, and podcasts and transcripts from major news sources.

1980-present
More info…

Bibliographic descriptions and availability information for more than 5 million books currently in print, declared out of print, or soon to be published titles.  Records of in-print, out-of-p

Coverage varies
More info…

Education Source provides full text access for more than 1,800 journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for thousands more.

1929-present
More info…

Full-text is currently limited by the Vendor. Contact a librarian -- see Chat With Us on homepage.

Sources include journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books. Each year approximately 30,000 new records are added.

1966-present
More info…

Book History Online is the online version of the International Bibliography of the History of the Book (ABHB), the current international bibliography in the field of book and lib

1500-present
More info…

News, business information, medical and health topics, and law-related resources

1990s-present
More info…

MLA covers folklore, languages, linguistics, and literature. Provides over one million citations for items from more than 4,400 journals and series published worldwide.

1926-present
More info…

Brought to you by ACRL’s Choice and Bowker, RCL covers the entire two-year and four-year college curriculum and provides a list of core titles that are essential for undergraduate s

Current
More info…

Index of over 260 titles from the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books.

1960s-present
More info…