Databases for Child Development

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

Education Source provides full text access for more than 1,800 journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for thousands more.

1929-present
More info…

Full-text is currently limited by the Vendor. Contact a librarian -- see Chat With Us on homepage.

Sources include journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books. Each year approximately 30,000 new records are added.

1966-present
More info…

PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association, contains over 3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations.

1887-present
More info…

Contains more than 11,000 academic jounals, the majority in full text and peer-reviewed, and podcasts and transcripts from major news sources.

1980-present
More info…

Provides full text for over 8,500 magazines and journals, including more than 7,300 peer reviewed titles. Indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 12,500 journals.

1980-present
More info…

Part of the Gale Virtual Reference Library.

2004
More info…

Provides full text access to more than 100 reference sources, primarily encyclopedias.

2000-present
More info…

News, business information, medical and health topics, and law-related resources

1990s-present
More info…

Covers the New York Times late edition (East Coast) (1980-present), the New York Times Magazine (1997-present), and the New York Times Book Review (1997-present).

1980-present
More info…

Newspaper Source Plus provides full text coverage for 730 national & international newspapers.

2000-present
More info…

Sage Knowledge provides full text access to more than 150 social science encyclopedias and over 100 handbooks.

1994-present
More info…

Sociological Abstracts indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines.

1952-present
More info…

Index of over 260 titles from the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books.

1960s-present
More info…