Databases for Criminal Justice

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

Contains more than 11,000 academic jounals, the majority in full text and peer-reviewed, and podcasts and transcripts from major news sources.

1980-present
More info…

Provides full text for over 8,500 magazines and journals, including more than 7,300 peer reviewed titles. Indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 12,500 journals.

1980-present
More info…

Criminal Justice Database provides indexing and abstracts for over 450 U.S. and international journals and full text for nearly 150 journals.

1981-present
More info…

WestlawNext offers access to statutes, cases and regulations of all fifty states as well as all federal jurisdictions.

1790-present
More info…

Bureau of Justice Statistics collects, analyzes,  and publishes nformation on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of gover

Varies
More info…

Provides indexing of many Congressional publications from 1789 to the present, including Hearings, Committee Prints, Research Reports, Legislative Histories, and much more.

1789-present
More info…

JSTOR specializes in making available the back issues of academic journals (over 1,000) in a wide variety of humanities and social science disciplines.

Coverage is the beginning of the journal until two to five years ago.
More info…

News, business information, medical and health topics, and law-related resources

1990s-present
More info…

The NCJRS Abstracts Database indexes over 205,000 journal articles, books, research reports, hearings, and audio-visual materials on criminology and criminal justice.

1970-present
More info…

Provides access to NC Statutes and Session Laws; Legislation/Bills; Committee Assignments; audio broadcasts of House and Senate sessions; Legislative Calendar; and Citizen Guide.

1985-present
More info…

Publications produced by North Carolina state government; includes PDFs, podcasts, and Spanish language material on topics such as health care, agriculture, transportation, and education.

1800's-present
More info…

Provides citations, with some abstracts, to more than 3,000 sources including articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, and book chapters about public affairs.

1972-present
More info…

This database contains full text articles from over 500 scholarly journals and and indexing and abstracts from 2,900 journal titles.

1989-present
More info…

Multidisplinary database with access to nearly 20,000 journals, magazines, and newspapers.

1905-present
More info…

PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association, contains over 3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations.

1887-present
More info…

The Roper Center archives datasets from thousands of surveys with national adult, state, foreign, and special subpopulation samples.

1935-present
More info…

Sage Knowledge provides full text access to more than 150 social science encyclopedias and over 100 handbooks.

1994-present
More info…

Sociological Abstracts indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines.

1952-present
More info…

Provides indexing for over 12,000 academic journals, proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions, from three databases:

1898-present
More info…