Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.
| Database | Description | Coverage | |
|---|---|---|---|
|
CMMC offers cover-to-cover (core) indexing and abstracts for more than 620 journals (over 500 in full text), and selected coverage of nearly 200 more. |
1915-present |
||
|
Provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations. |
1973-present |
||
|
MLA covers folklore, languages, linguistics, and literature. Provides over one million citations for items from more than 4,400 journals and series published worldwide. |
1926-present |
||
|
|
Transparent Language Online provides a fun, effective, and engaging experience for learners of all levels, to build their listening, speaking, reading, and writing skills in a foreign language. |
Current |
|
|
Provides full text for over 8,500 magazines and journals, including more than 7,300 peer reviewed titles. Indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 12,500 journals. |
1980-present |
||
|
Provides citations to articles and essays from over 1,000 journals, monographic series, reports, commentaries, and review essays. |
1800s-present |
||
|
The ARTFL Project is a consortium-based service that provides access to North America's largest collection of digitized French resources. |
1600s-1900s |
||
|
Journal database covering art, architecture, design, history, philosopy, music, literature, theater, and more. |
1905-present |
||
|
ComAbstracts primarily indexes scholarly journals but also provides some indexing of scholarly books on communication. |
1937-present |
||
|
Education Source provides full text access for more than 1,800 journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for thousands more. |
1929-present |
||
|
Sources include journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books. Each year approximately 30,000 new records are added. |
1966-present |
||
|
Comprehensive reference work cataloging all of the world’s known living languages; currently contains over 7,000 profiles. |
2000-present |
||
|
Core scholarly journals, ebooks, and images from a range of disciplines, with full-text searching and DRM-free downloads. |
1800s-present (2-5 yr embargo) |
||
|
Written in French, Le Monde provides day-to-day news coverage of French, European, and international issues and events affecting politics, society, busi |
Current |
||
|
Full-text access to over 250 journals and other sources covering all aspects of linguistics. |
1890-present |
||
|
Journal articles, reports, government studies, etc. |
1976-present |
||
|
Project Muse provides full text access to over 335 journals, and indexing for 200 more in the humanities and social sciences. |
1996-present |
||
|
Sociological Abstracts indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines. |
1952-present |
||
|
Leading Hispanic newspapers, news wires, websites and blogs in full text from U.S. publishers in both Spanish and English. |
1990-present |