Databases for Psychology

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

Produced by the Buros Institute, the Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments.

Volume 9 (1986)-present
More info…

ProQuest Psychology Journals provides abstracts and indexing for more than 1,000 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text.

1980-present
More info…

PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association, contains over 3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations.

1887-present
More info…

PsycTESTS is a resource for ready-to-use tests and measures featuring instruments that are relevant to psychology and related fields, such as psychiatry, education, medicine, and social work.

1900-present
More info…

Annual Reviews critically reviews the most significant primary research literature to guide researchers to the principal contributions of their field.

2007-present
More info…

The purpose of this handbook is to present the types of issues that industrial and organizational psychologists study, the questions they pursue, the research they conduct, and the interventions t

2011
More info…

Provides access to actual therapy sessions, re-enacted therapy sessions, and scripted sessions designed by counseling professionals to illustrate common issues and scenarios.

Current
More info…

Credo Reference provides access to hundreds of reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, quotations) from over 70 academic publishers.

2000-present
More info…

The DSM Library provides access to the DSM-5 which is used by health professionals, social workers,and forensic and legal specialists to diagnose and classify mental disorders.

2013-present
More info…

Multidisplinary database with access to nearly 20,000 journals, magazines, and newspapers.

1905-present
More info…

ProQuest Social Science Journals provides access to over 1,000 scholarly journal titles, with around 700 available in full text.

1980-present
More info…

PsycARTICLES is a database of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.

1894-present
More info…

PubMed provides access to MEDLINE, the National Library of Medicine database of citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and

1950-present
More info…

Sage Knowledge provides full text access to more than 150 social science encyclopedias and over 100 handbooks.

1994-present
More info…

Full text access to more than 1,200 journals from the Elsevier Science journal collection, indexing for 1,300 more.

1960s-present
More info…

Sociological Abstracts indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines.

1952-present
More info…

Contains over 50 million records cataloged by OCLC member libraries throughout the world: Appalachian State University Library is a member (OCLC member code=NJB).

1000 BC-present
More info…