Databases by title: L

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

Latin American Newspapers provides access to more than 280 Latin American newspapers published between 1805 and 1922. Featuring titles from 20 countries in the region.

1805-1922
More info…

Law Reviews (LexisNexis) provides full text review articles from over 500 publications.

Cover a wide variety of legal topics.

1982-
More info…

LearningExpress Library offers over 300 online test resources, including a wide variety of tests preparation, skill builders, and courses, as well as more than 130 e-Books.

Current
More info…

Legislative Insight is a Federal legislative history service that provides access to publications created by Congress during the process leading up to the enactment of US Public Laws.

1836-present
More info…

News, business information, medical and health topics, and law-related resources

1990s-present
More info…

LGBT provides full text access to over 130 journals, indexing for 200 more, as well as access to more than 170 full-text monographs/books including Classics in Lesbian Studies, Gay Sc

1990s-present
More info…

Holdings for Appalachian State, UNC-A, and Western Carolina University.

1400's-present
More info…

Indexes over 360 journals covering libraries and librarianship, selected books (more than 600 a year), conference proceedings, library school theses, pamphlets, and book reviews.

1984-present
More info…

The Library preserves and provides access to a rich, diverse and enduring source of knowledge to inform, inspire and engage you in your intellectual and creative endeavors.

1700's-present
More info…

The Library of Congress has custody of the largest and most comprehensive cartographic collection in the world with collections numbering over 5.5 million maps, 

1200's-present
More info…

Full text and indexes for more than 500 core journals, more than 50 priority journals, and 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings.

1960s-present
More info…

Content exceeds 30,000 articles from more than sixty journals, primarily in the fields of Biomedical Research/Life Sciences, Biotechnology, Clinical Medicine/Surgery, and Public Health/Policy.

2000-present
More info…

Provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations.

1973-present
More info…

Indexes more than 500 core journals, more than 50 priority journals, and 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings.

1960s-present
More info…

Contains full text for 31,098 plot summaries, synopses and work overviews, nearly 100,000 articles/essays of literary criticism, and nearly 140,000 author biographies.

Varies with topic
More info…

Gale Literary Sources provides combined access to Dictionary of Literary Biography, Literature Criticism Online and to Something About the Author Online.

1400's-present
More info…

Literature Criticism Online brings together 10 multidisciplinary series representing a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres.

1400-present
More info…

Titles in the series: The Adventures of Huck Finn; Black Boy; Catcher in the Rye; The Crucible; Death of a Salesman; The Great Gatsby; Hamlet; I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings; Julius Caesar; L

2005-present
More info…

Literature Resource Center offers up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 150,000 writers in all disciplines,

Varies by Publication
More info…

Loeb Classical Library is a fully searchable, virtual library of Greek and Latin literature with English translations.

800 BC - 1000 AD
More info…

Coverage of the Los Angeles Times newspaper.

1985-
More info…

Contains the complete paper cover-to-cover of every issue, with full-page and article images in PDF format.

1881-1986
More info…

L’Année philologique was founded in Paris in 1926 and its goal is to collect annually scholarly works relating to every aspect of Greek and Roman civilization.

1924-2012
More info…