Skip to main content
Search terms
Search
University Libraries
Toggle navigation
Research
Borrowing
Technology & Creativity
Rooms & Spaces
Services
Giving
About
Databases for Biographical Research
Home
Research
Databases
Databases for Biographical Research
Best Bets
Ancestry Library
Billions of records in census data, vital records, directories, photos, and more.
More info
Biography Reference Source
Biography Reference Source offers a comprehensive collection of more than 450,000 full text biographies.
More info
Credo Reference
Provides access to hundreds of reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, quotations) from over 70 academic publishers.
More info
Dictionary of Literary Biography
Featuring comprehensive literary biographies, you'll find profiles of more than 143,000 past and present authors, historians, journalists, screenwriters, publishers, and playwrights.
More info
Gale Literary Sources
Provides combined access to Dictionary of Literary Biography, Literature Criticism Online, and Something About the Author Online.
More info
Gale Literature Resource Center
Biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 150,000 writers in all disciplines.
More info
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
Biographies of men and women who have shaped British history and culture, worldwide, from the Romans to the 21st century.
Access Note:
Limited to 1 user at a time.
More info
Something About the Author
Covers the lives and works of authors and illustrators of books for children and young adults.
More info
