Databases for Marketing

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

Full text for more nearly 4,000 business publications, and citations with abstracts to 1,000 more business titles.

Full text 1991-present | Indexing 1905-present
More info…

Provides full text access for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications.

1886-present
More info…

IBISWorld’s industry research reports offer the very latest content on every U.S. industry.

2010-present
More info…

MarketResearch.com Academic reports offer analysis of the market rather than shear numbers culled from secondary data.

1995-present
More info…

Access media news, search through the data center, or read special reports on the influences, decline/increase, and future of advertising.

Current
More info…

New Name, New Platform

Provides competitive intelligence and prospecting data on advertisers and advertising agencies.

Current
More info…

Market Research and American Business provides a unique insight into the American consumer boom of the mid-20th century through access to market research reports and supporting docum

1935-1965
More info…

The Business Market Research Collection allows users to conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research.

1986-present
More info…

Provides full text to nearly 500 journals plus citations, with abstracts, to over 600 journals, books, and working papers.

1969-present
More info…

Entrepreneurial Studies Source™ offers users full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, numerous case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600

2000-present
More info…

This publication is an indispensable resource for anyone wanting to understand the context of global trade and finance.

1996-present
More info…

This resource brings together manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials for the study of global commodities in world history.

10200 BCE-present
More info…

Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.

1975-present
More info…

American Consumer Culture provides a unique insight into the American consumer boom of the mid-20th century through access to market research reports and supporting documents.

1935-1965
More info…

Provides information on 50000+ companies, 215 countries, 2000+ industries, live news feeds, 500 new comment and news articles per week, details of 3,000+ financial deals per month.

Current
More info…

Morningstar, Inc. is a provider of independent investment research in the United States and in major international markets.

Current
More info…

Abstracts and full-text (in .pdf) of working papers from the National Bureau of Economic Research.

1998-present
More info…

Newspaper Source Plus provides full text coverage for 730 national & international newspapers.

2000-present
More info…

PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association, contains over 3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations.

1887-present
More info…

ReferenceUSA provides access to information on over 25 million businesses and more than 262 million consumers.

2013-present
More info…

SimplyAnalytics (formerly SimplyMap) lets non-technical users quickly create professional quality thematic maps and reports using extensive demographic, business and marketing data.

1980-present
More info…

Sociological Abstracts indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines.

1952-present
More info…

Statista is a statistics portal that integrates data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets on over 60,000 topics from 18,000 sources.

Current
More info…

Featuring over 20,000 scholarly and professional books, handbooks, dictionaries, companions, and landmark book series.

2005-present
More info…

Formerly Advertising Red Books

Provides competitive intelligence and prospecting data on advertisers and advertising agencies.

Current
More info…

Contains over 50 million records cataloged by OCLC member libraries throughout the world: Appalachian State University Library is a member (OCLC member code=NJB).

1000 BC-present
More info…