Databases for Native American Studies

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

Provides access to journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations. Covers U.S. and Canadian history.

1955-present
More info…

American Indian Histories and Cultures is a wide-ranging digital resource presenting a unique insight into interactions between American Indians and Europeans from their earliest con

1493-2010
More info…

Provides citations to articles and essays from over 1,000 journals, monographic series, reports, commentaries, and review essays.

19th century-present
More info…

Sources include books, journal articles, essays, conference papers, and US and Canadian government documents.

1500s-present
More info…

Commercial and governmental news, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries.

1500s-present
More info…

The Archive of Americana features over 1,375 newspaper titles from all 50 states, more than 100,000 books, broadsides and pamphlets, and much more.

1639-1980
More info…

The three major types of documents in this database are monographs of books and pamphlets, manuscripts, and newspapers and periodicals.

1500-present
More info…

Art Abstracts indexes over 400 English and foreign-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. Includes nearly 120 titles in full text.

1984-present
More info…

Covering content for more than 55 years of art journalism, this retrospective resource includes articles, interviews, reviews and much more from over 600 publications.

1929-1984
More info…

News, business information, medical and health topics, and law-related resources

1990s-present
More info…

Music & Performing Arts combines music audio and video that spans all time periods, and includes hundreds of thousands of seminal artists.

Medieval to present
More info…

Offers full-text and full-image articles for 13 large American daily newspapers and two daily British Newspapers (The Guardian and The Observer)

1764-2005
More info…

The latest release of Smithsonian Global Sound (2013) includes 2,949 albums, equalling 42,405 tracks.

20th century
More info…