Databases for Sustainable Development

Best Bets

Provides full text for over 8,500 magazines and journals over a wide array of academic disciplines.
Full text journal articles on agriculture, ecology, renewable energy, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, environmental technology, law, and policy, and more.
Full text access to more than 1,200 journals from the Elsevier Science journal collection, and indexing for 1,300 more.

Also Useful

The ACSESS Digital Library is a complete collection of all content published by the American Society of Agronomy, Crop Science Society of America, and Soil Science Society of America.
Includes citations for recources relating to all aspecs of agriculture, materials acquired by the National Agriculture Library (NAL) and cooperating institutions.
Provides full text access to over 1,100 scholarly journals, trade journals, and reports representing all major environmental science topics.
Provides citations to articles and essays from over 1,000 journals, monographic series, reports, commentaries, and review essays.
Access Note: 
Limited to 5 simultaneous users.
Provides full text access for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications.
Provides full text to nearly 500 journals plus citations, with abstracts, to over 600 journals, books, and working papers in all fields of economics.
Provides discipline-specific coverage of engineering, spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.
Use Google Scholar through the library to be automatically linked to the full text of articles we own.
Scholarly and general interest journals, as well as government documents and reports covering all aspects of human impact on the environment.
The Lens ingests, cleans, aggregates, normalizes and serves over 225 million scholarly works, 127 million global patent records, and 370 million patent sequences.
Holdings for Appalachian State, UNC-Asheville, and Western Carolina University.
Articles and records on materials science and related topics, including over 700 full-text journals.
Find research results from the Department of Energy (DOE) Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI).
Provides citations, with some abstracts, to more than 3,000 sources including articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, and book chapters about public affairs.
Contains full text articles from over 500 scholarly journals and indexing and abstracts from 2,900 journal titles related to political science, global in scope.
Multidisplinary database with access to nearly 20,000 journals, magazines, and newspapers.
Full text access to more than 200 encyclopedias and over 100 handbooks in the social sciences and related subjects.
A world wide collaborative of over 185,000 authors and more than 1.3 million users that is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research.
Provides full text access to more than 1,500 peer reviewed journals in a wide variety of academic discplines.
Provides access to more than 1,000 full text journals primarily in the fields of science, technology, medicine, business, and law.
Lets you search the holdings of thousands of libraries using precision search features, view detailed results, and link to University Libraries' holdings.