High-quality, comprehensive information, including access to the Britannica encyclopedia, atlas, world data, the Classics, biographies, news, multimedia, and more.
Featuring comprehensive literary biographies, you'll find profiles of more than 143,000 past and present authors, historians, journalists, screenwriters, publishers, and playwrights.
Contributors are scholars and specialists including geographers, political scientists, chemists, anthropologists, medical practitioners, development experts, and sociologists.
Co-published by the National Association of Social Workers and Oxford University Press, the Encyclopedia of Social Work is widely considered the cornerstone of reference in its field.
The authoritative resource for music research with over 52,000 articles written by nearly 9,000 scholars charting the diverse history, theory, and cultures of music around the globe.
Contains full text for classic texts, plot summaries, synopses, work overviews, literary criticism essays, author biographies and interviews, literary journals, book reviews, and poems.
Over 12,500 entries covering musical subjects of all kinds including entries on composers, performers, conductors, musical terms and forms, instruments, works, venues, and a host of other topics.
Each handbook takes an aspect of its discipline, explaining the key issues, the classic and contemporary debates on those issues, and setting the agenda for how those debates might evolve.
Provides access to The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, which includes The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz and The New Grove Dictionary of Opera.
