Databases by title: N

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.

Database Description Coverage

Abstracts and full-text (in .pdf) of working papers from the National Bureau of Economic Research.

1998-present
More info…

The primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the U.S. and other nations.

1995-present
More info…

The mission of the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) is to provide statistical information that will guide actions and policies to improve the health of the American people.

1990-present
More info…

Featuring the complete archive of the magazine to the mid-1990s, National Geographic Magazine Archive, includes every page and every photograph, available for fulltext searching, reading,

1888-1994
More info…

Natural Standard was founded by healthcare providers and researchers to provide high-quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies.

2013-present
More info…

Natural Standard was founded by healthcare providers and researchers to provide high-quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies.

2013-present
More info…

Limited to 10 simultaneous users

Naxos Music Library is a comprehensive collection of classical music available online.

1150-present
More info…

Limited to 7 simultaneous users

Naxos Music Library Jazz offers close to 60,000 tracks of jazz from over 5,200 albums, with over 7,000 jazz artists represented.

1900's-present
More info…

Limited to 5 simultaneous users

Naxos Video Library brings you an extensive streaming video library of classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts and documentaries.

1990-present
More info…

Digital online collection of knowledge and scholarship.

Varies
More info…

Since 1998 NC LIVE has served all North Carolina libraries with equitable access to a core selection of digital content and services.

1800's-present
More info…

Provides access to fiction and nonfiction content from North Carolina publishers.

1949-present
More info…

Journal articles, reports, government studies, etc.

1976-present
More info…

The NCJRS Abstracts Database indexes over 205,000 journal articles, books, research reports, hearings, and audio-visual materials on criminology and criminal justice.

1970-present
More info…

Oxford Music Online includes the most comprehensive scholarly encyclopedia of music in the English language. Coverage of music of all times and places.

Ancient times-present
More info…

Oxford Music Online includes the most comprehensive scholarly encyclopedia of music in the English language. Coverage of music of all times and places.

Ancient times-present
More info…

Oxford Music Online includes the most comprehensive scholarly encyclopedia of music in the English language. Coverage of music of all times and places.

Ancient times-present
More info…

Covers the New York Times late edition (East Coast) (1980-present), the New York Times Magazine (1997-present), and the New York Times Book Review (1997-present).

1980-present
More info…

Contains the complete paper cover-to-cover of every issue, with full-page and article images in PDF format.

1851-2004
More info…

Index to the Raleigh News & Observer newspaper for the years 1926-1992. The newspaper content is located in the microforms section on the lower level of Belk Library.

1926-1992
More info…

NewsBank is a full-text news resource consisting of more than 1,000 regional, national and international newspapers. Includes access to over 100 hundred North Carolina newspapers.

1998-present
More info…

NewsBank North Carolina provides full text access to over 100 North Carolina newspapers.

1985-present
More info…

Newspaper Source Plus provides full text coverage for 730 national & international newspapers.

2000-present
More info…

The NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHS EED) assists decision-makers in the world of professional health care by providing information on the costs and effects of drugs, treatments and

1968-present
More info…

Nineteenth Century Collections Online focuses on primary source collections including monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more.

1796-1910
More info…

A free, online scholarly edition of six nineteenth-century periodicals and newspapers.

1806-1890
More info…

C19 Index draws on the strength of established indexes such as the Nineteenth Century Short Title Catalogue, The Wellesley Index, and Poole's Index.

19th Century
More info…

North American Women's Letters and Diaries (NWLD)  includes the immediate experiences of 1,017 women, as revealed in approximately 150,000 pages of diaries and letters, and manuscripts.

Colonial to 1950
More info…

Provides access to NC Statutes and Session Laws; Legislation/Bills; Committee Assignments; audio broadcasts of House and Senate sessions; Legislative Calendar; and Citizen Guide.

1985-present
More info…

Newspapers.com North Carolina Collection. 3.5 million pages of digitized content from over 1,000 North Carolina county newspapers.

1764-1999
More info…

North Carolina Maps is a comprehensive, online collection of historic maps of the Tar Heel State. 

1500's-present
More info…

The North Carolina Periodicals Index indexes over 60 journals and magazines published in North Carolina periodicals.

1992-present
More info…

Publications produced by North Carolina state government; includes PDFs, podcasts, and Spanish language material on topics such as health care, agriculture, transportation, and education.

1800's-present
More info…

NoticiasFinancieras is a news service of the IMS Group, produced in conjunction with 34 of the largest publishing organizations in Latin America.

2004-present
More info…

NoveList provides subject heading access, reviews, annotations, and much more for over 250,000 fiction titles, and 50,000 non-fiction titles.

1900's-present
More info…

Canadian Science Publishing publishes 15 NRC Research Press journals in a broad range of scientific disciplines, with more than 2000 manuscripts each year.

1951-present
More info…