Databases by Title

Find a database

Examples: maps; architecture; market research

Databases starting with: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.


Database Description Coverage

Alexander Street Press is a publisher of online collections and videos for scholarly research, teaching, and learning.

1860-present
More info…

A comprehensive historical collection of primary source materials that covers American history, literature, culture and daily life.

1639-1900
More info…

Includes more than 1,000 U.S. historical newspapers published between 1690 and 1922, including titles from all 50 states.

1690-1922
More info…

Provides access to journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations. Covers U.S. and Canadian history.

1955-present
More info…

Offers fully searchable facsimile images of approximately 15,000 broadsides printed between 1820 and 1900 and 15,000 pieces of ephemera printed between 1760 and 1900.

1760-1900
More info…

Provides access to 35 peer-reviewed journals published by the American Chemical Society.

1950s-present
More info…

Market Research and American Business provides a unique insight into the American consumer boom of the mid-20th century through access to market research reports and supporting docum

1935-1965
More info…

American FactFinder provides access to data about the United States, Puerto Rico and the Island Areas.

2000-present
More info…

Commercial and governmental news, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries.

1500s-present
More info…

Sourced from the Gilder Lehrman Collection, this collection of documents brings to life American history from the times of the earliest settlers until the end of World War II.

1493-1945
More info…

American Indian Histories and Cultures is a digital resource presenting a unique insight into interactions between American Indians and Europeans from their earliest contact.

1493-2010
More info…

From historic pressings to contemporary periodicals, explore nearly 200 years of Indigenous print journalism from the US and Canada. 

1828 - 2016
More info…

Full-text articles published in American Mathematical Society journals.

Varies
More info…

Allows people to hear and feel the music from America's past.

1800's-1960
More info…

Covers over 1,100 periodicals published between 1740 and 1940.

1740-1940
More info…

Contains over 40,000 poems by more than 200 poets, covering the Colonial period to the early twentieth century.

1600-1900
More info…

Republication of approximately 6,280 numbered publications, largely Congressional, but also containing Executive Department materials issued from 1832-1861.

1789-1838
More info…

Derived from real human data, this range of software provides thousands of 3D anatomical structures, clinical slides, dissections, animations and much more.

Current
More info…

Ancestry® Library Edition, delivers billions of records in census data, vital records, directories, photos, and more.

1300-present
More info…

Annual Reviews critically reviews the most significant primary research literature to guide researchers to the principal contributions of their field.

2007-present
More info…