Databases by Title

Find a database

Examples: maps; architecture; market research

Databases starting with: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.


Database Description Coverage

Scholarly and general interest journals, as well as government documents and reports.

1970s-present
More info…

Oxford Art Online contains the full text of the 34-volume The Dictionary of Art with over 45,000 articles compiled over a period of 15 years.

Prehistory-present
More info…

Harper's Weekly, America's leading 19th century illustrated newspaper

1857-1877
More info…

ProQuest Health & Medical Complete provides in-depth coverage from over 1,500 publications with almost 1,300 available in full text and of these, over 900 include MEDLINE® indexin

1981-present
More info…

Provides full text access to more than 540 scholarly journals and citations with abstracts to 800 other magazines and health care publications.

1984-present
More info…

ProQuest Health Management provides access for around 800 key journals in the field of health administration.

1911-present
More info…

Researchers can use HeritageQuest Online to find their ancestors, trace their paths across America, and learn what life was like in the areas where they settled.

1700's-present
More info…

The collection features over 200 Spanish-language newspapers published in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries.

1808-1980
More info…

Provides citations with abstracts to over 1,700 journals,book and media reviews, and dissertations.

1955-present
More info…

A collection of primary and secondary sources on global history from ancient times to the present day.

1900-present
More info…

Users must create a Hoopla account to access. Choose "NC Live" as your library. For "Library Card" enter your University ID, and then register with your App State email address.

Downloadable audio and ebooks on a variety of topics, including language learning, history, biography, classic literature, and more. Compatible with all popular e-readers that support apps.

Varies
More info…

Now available as part of Business Market Research Collection

Provides proprietary information about more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives.

Current Year
More info…

IBISWorld’s industry research reports offer the very latest content on every U.S. industry.

2010-present
More info…

ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research) offers more than 500,000 digital files containing social science research data.

1940-present
More info…

The IEEE Xplore digital library provides access to nearly 200 journals published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners.

1893-present
More info…

Indexes articles from over 10,000 journals from over 250 publishers.

Covers all academic disciplines but strength is in science and technology journals.

1988-present
More info…

Provides histories of companies that are a leading influence in a particular industry or geographic location. For students, job candidates, business executives, historians and investors.

1988-present
More info…

This international directory of scholars working in fields relating to the Middle Ages allows searching by name, field, country, and institution. It includes scholars from over 70 countries.

2004-present
More info…

The International Medieval Bibliography comprises 365,000 articles, all of which are fully classified by date, subject and location, and provide full bibliographical records.

300-1500
More info…

International Newsstream provides information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Je

Current
More info…