Databases by Title

Find a database

Examples: maps; architecture; market research

Databases starting with: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.


Database Description Coverage

Provides access to fiction and nonfiction content from North Carolina publishers.

1949-present
More info…

Journal articles, reports, government studies, etc.

1976-present
More info…

The NCJRS Abstracts Database indexes over 205,000 journal articles, books, research reports, hearings, and audio-visual materials on criminology and criminal justice.

1970-present
More info…

The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, along with The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz and The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, provide unsurpassed authority on all aspects of music.

Ancient Times - Present
More info…

Covers the New York Times late edition (East Coast) (1980-present), the New York Times Magazine (1997-present), and the New York Times Book Review (1997-present).

1980-present
More info…

Contains the complete paper cover-to-cover of every issue, with full-page and article images in PDF format.

1851-2015
More info…

Index to the Raleigh News & Observer newspaper for the years 1926-1992. The newspaper content is located in the microforms section on the lower level of Belk Library.

1926-1992
More info…

NewsBank is a full-text news resource consisting of more than 1,000 regional, national and international newspapers. Includes access to over 100 hundred North Carolina newspapers.

1998-present
More info…

NewsBank North Carolina provides full text access to over 100 North Carolina newspapers.

1985-present
More info…

Newspaper Source Plus provides full text coverage for 730 national & international newspapers.

2000-present
More info…

ProQuest Newsstream offers access to the full text of over 1,300 newspapers, news websites and blogs from throughout the world. 

1972-present
More info…

LexisNexis has replaced LN Academic with Nexis Uni

Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.

1975-present
More info…

Nineteenth Century Collections Online focuses on primary source collections including monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more.

1796-1910
More info…

A free, online scholarly edition of six nineteenth-century periodicals and newspapers.

1806-1890
More info…

C19 Index draws on the strength of established indexes such as the Nineteenth Century Short Title Catalogue, The Wellesley Index, and Poole's Index.

19th Century
More info…

North American Women's Letters and Diaries (NWLD)  includes the immediate experiences of 1,017 women, as revealed in approximately 150,000 pages of diaries and letters, and manuscripts.

Colonial to 1950
More info…

Provides access to NC Statutes and Session Laws; Legislation/Bills; Committee Assignments; audio broadcasts of House and Senate sessions; Legislative Calendar; and Citizen Guide.

1985-present
More info…

Newspapers.com North Carolina Collection. 3.5 million pages of digitized content from over 1,000 North Carolina county newspapers.

1764-1999
More info…

North Carolina Maps is a comprehensive, online collection of historic maps of the Tar Heel State. 

1500's-present
More info…

The North Carolina Periodicals Index indexes over 60 journals and magazines published in North Carolina periodicals.

1992-present
More info…