Databases by Title

Find a database

Examples: maps; architecture; market research

Databases starting with: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.


Database Description Coverage

Provides full text access for nearly 200 journals published by Oxford University Press.

1996-present
More info…

Oxford Music Online provides access to The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, which includes The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz and The New Grove Dictionary

Ancient times - PresentT
More info…

Oxford Digital Reference provides access to nearly 100 online encyclopedias covering history and culture, literature and language, arts, law, and the social sciences.

Ancient world to present
More info…

Oxford Scholarship Online offers access to about 18,000 Oxford eBooks in a wide range of subject areas. Downloadable chapters (pdf) for off-line viewing.

Varies
More info…

The University of Oxford Text Archive develops, collects, catalogues and preserves electronic literary and linguistic resources for use in Higher Education, in research, teaching and learning.

1500's-present
More info…

Provides citations, with some abstracts, to more than 3,000 sources including articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, and book chapters about public affairs.

1972-present
More info…

Includes journal articles covering essential areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, peace psychology, and other areas of relevance.

1964-present
More info…

Complete facsimile images of over 230 manuscripts written or compiled by women living in the British Isle during the 16th and 17th centuries.

1500-1700
More info…

This database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 395 international periodicals, plus full text for more than 160 of the indexed journals.

1990s-present
More info…

Now part of ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Database

Pharmaceutical News Index contains bibliographic information and indexing for 22 key U.S. and international pharmaceutical newsletters.

1977-present
More info…

Provides citations with abstracts to scholarly research in philosophy. Over 620 journals are covered, with 80 percent of the records from journals and 20 percent from books.

1940-present
More info…

Points of View Reference Center contains a balance of materials from all viewpoints, including more than 1,300 main essays.

1910-present
More info…

Political Handbook of the World provides thorough and accurate information on the major aspects of each country's government and political party system.


2015-present
More info…

This database contains full text articles from over 500 scholarly journals and and indexing and abstracts from 2,900 journal titles.

1989-present
More info…

ProQuest Political Science provides access to nearly 500 leading political science and international relations journals, with over 400 titles in full text.

1980-present
More info…

Popular Music Library contains a wide range of popular music from around the world, including hundreds of thousands of tracks from major genres in pop music.

1905-present
More info…

Derived from real human data, this range of software provides thousands of 3D anatomical structures, clinical slides, dissections, animations and much more.

Current
More info…

Business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed, and international unlisted companies.

Current
More info…

Project Euclid provides access to scholarly journals (over 80,000 open access articles) in the field of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics.

Varies
More info…

Project Muse provides full text access to over 335 journals, and indexing for 200 more in the humanities and social sciences.

1996-present
More info…