Find a database
Databases starting with: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.
| Database | Description | Coverage |
|---|---|---|
|
Search the core literature in the field of public health. |
1980-present |
|
|
PubMed provides access to MEDLINE, the National Library of Medicine database of citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and |
1950-present |
|
|
Readers' Guide Retrospective is a database containing comprehensive indexing of 375 magazines published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America. |
1890-1982 |
|
|
Readex AllSearch is a streamlined platform for efficiently searching across Readex's historical collections. |
1690-1999 |
|
|
Recent Researches in Music Online provides access to the complete content of the seven Recent Researches in Music series, scholarly performance editions of music. |
2018-present |
|
|
Regional Business News provides access to 75 regional business publications including journals, newspapers and newswires, and includes Business North Carolina. |
1970-present |
|
|
ProQuest Religion provides access to 250 scholarly journals, with most titles available in full text. |
1986-present |
|
|
Religions of America traces the history and unique character of religious movements that originated in or were re-shaped by the US during the nineteenth and twentieth centuries. |
1792-2004 |
|
|
RePEc: Research Papers in Economics provides bibliographic citations to working papers, journal articles, books, and book chapters, many in full text. |
1969-present |
|
|
More than 80 short videos are organized into nine learning modules that answer questions like How do I choose a topic? Where do I find information? and How do I evaluate sources? |
Current |
|
|
ProQuest Research Library provides access to a wide range of the core academic titles, including more than 6,000 titles, 75% of which are available in full text. |
1981-present |
|
|
Brought to you by ACRL’s Choice and Bowker, RCL covers the entire two-year and four-year college curriculum and provides a list of core titles that are essential for undergraduate s |
Current |
|
|
RILM includes all formats of scholarly works--articles, books, bibliographies, catalogs, dissertations, films and videos, and conference proceedings. |
1967-present |
|
|
Roper iPoll archives datasets from thousands of surveys with national adult, state, foreign, and special subpopulation samples. |
1935-present |
|
|
This collection contains works about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900s. |
1500-1926 |
|
|
Sage Journals provides full text access to scholarly journals in the health sciences, life and biomedical sciences, materials science and engineering, and the social sciences and humaniti |
1999-present |
|
|
Sage Knowledge provides full text access to more than 200 social science encyclopedias and over 100 handbooks. |
1994-present |
|
|
Provides full text access to subject encyclopedias, primarily about American history. |
Ancient times-present |
|
|
Digital Sanborn Maps North Carolina provides digital access to 11,173 large-scale maps of 158 North Carolina towns and cities, drawn to a scale of 50 feet to an inch. |
1867-1970 |
|
|
Science Citation Index is one of three databases in Web of Science, providing indexing to over 12,000 journals and 120,000 conference proceedings across the sciences. |
1900-present |