Find a database
Databases starting with: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.
| Database | Description | Coverage |
|---|---|---|
|
The International Medieval Bibliography comprises 365,000 articles, all of which are fully classified by date, subject and location, and provide full bibliographical records. |
300-1500 |
|
|
Sources include books, journal articles, essays, conference papers, and US and Canadian government documents. |
1500s-present |
|
|
The Bibliography of Slavery is a searchable database containing verified references (except as noted) to approximately 25,000 scholarly works in all academic disciplines and in all western Europea |
1900-present |
|
|
Bibliography of scholarly writing about the history of western art. |
1975-2007 |
|
|
Biography Reference Center offers a comprehensive collection of more than 450,000 full text biographies. |
400 BCE-present |
|
|
Bibliographic citations with abstracts derived from over 5,000 life sciences research journals published worldwide. |
1926-present |
|
|
Biological Science Database provides access to nearly 400 journals, with more than 325 available in full text. |
1986-present |
|
|
The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media, 1704 to 1975. |
1704-1975 |
|
|
A comprehensive online guide to book reviews that includes more than five million review citations from thousands of publications, with linking to more than 630,000 full-text reviews. |
1965-present |
|
|
Bibliographic descriptions and availability information for more than 5 million books currently in print, declared out of print, or soon to be published titles. |
Coverage varies |
|
|
Britannica Academic provides access to high-quality, comprehensive information. |
1998-present |
|
|
British History Online is a collection of nearly 1300 volumes of primary and secondary content relating to British and Irish history, and histories of empire and the British world. |
1000s-1800s |
|
|
Collections range from digitized manuscripts (Beowulf and Leonardo da Vinci’s Notebook) and illuminated manuscripts, to an extensive collection of maps from around the world. |
1000-present |
|
|
British Library Newspapers delivers a wide range of local and regional voices to reflect the social, political, and cultural events of the eighteenth, nineteenth, and twentieth centuries. |
1700-1950 |
|
|
British Literary Manuscripts Online presents facsimile images of literary manuscripts, including letters and diaries, drafts of poems, plays, novels, and other literary works. |
1150-1900 |
|
|
Official documents from the U.K. government: Command and departmentally sponsored House of Commons papers. |
2005-present |
|
|
BrowZine allows you to browse our subscibed and open access scholarly journals. View complete issues of journals including the table of contents. |
2005-present |
|
|
BuildingGreen provides reliable content on sustainable design strategies, green building materials, and case studies of high performance buildings. |
Current |
|
|
The Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA) promotes a better understanding of the US economy by providing relevant and accurate economic accounts data in an objective and cost-effective manner |
1929-present |
|
|
The Bureau of Justice Statistics collects, analyzes, and publishes information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of |
Varies |