Databases by Title

Find a database

Examples: maps; architecture; market research

Databases starting with: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Having trouble accessing a database? Report a problem.


Database Description Coverage

Premium articles are available

The Chronicle of Higher Education is the primary source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.

1989-present
More info…

CIAO publishes a range of scholarship that includes working papers from university research institutes, foundation-funded research, proceedings from conferences, journals and policy briefs.

1991-present
More info…

CINAHL Complete provides indexing of the top nursing and allied health literature, including more than 5000 journals.

1937-present
More info…

Classical Music Library is a fully searchable classical music resource—a comprehensive database of distinguished classical recordings.

Medieval to present
More info…

Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL) is a bibliography of controlled trials identified by contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration to create an unbiased source

1955-present
More info…

Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews contains full text articles, as well as protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare.

2008-present
More info…

Contains Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and other databases.

The Cochrane Library is associated with the evidence-based practice movement in health care. 

Current
More info…

Codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the departments and agencies of the U.S. Government

1996-present
More info…

Colonial America will consist of all 1,450 volumes of the CO 5 series of Colonial Office files held at The National Archives in London.

1606-1822
More info…

Based upon the 1998 print edition of The Columbia Gazetteer of the World, which had 163,000 entries, this revised online edition adds some 7,000 new ones, with many revisions to existing

Current
More info…

ComAbstracts primarily indexes scholarly journals but also provides some indexing of scholarly books on communication.

1937-present
More info…

CMMC offers cover-to-cover (core) indexing and abstracts for more than 620 journals (over 500 in full text), and selected (priority) coverage of nearly 200 more,

1915-present
More info…

Available in Belk and Music Libraries only.

*
More info…

Provides bibliographic information on major computer science journals and proceedings. DBLP indexes more than 2 million articles and contains many links to home pages of computer scientists.

Varies
More info…

Computer Science Database provides access to computer topics from nearly 450 scholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer titles.

1972-present
More info…

Federal legislative information including bills, resolutions, activity in Congress, Congressional Record, schedules and calendars, committee information, Presidential nominations, and treaties.

Varies
More info…

Provides indexing of many Congressional publications from 1789 to the present, including Hearings, Committee Prints, Research Reports, Legislative Histories, and much more.

1789-present
More info…

This database includes journals and magazines covering health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.

1971-present
More info…

Contemporary World Music contains over 3.5 million tracks that deliver the sounds of all regions of the world.

20th Century
More info…

Provides access to actual therapy sessions, re-enacted therapy sessions, and scripted sessions designed by counseling professionals to illustrate common issues and scenarios.

Current
More info…